



## **The John Ruffin Lecture Series**



2024 John Ruffin Lecturer
Claudia R. Baquet, MD, MPH, PhD

President, Hope Institute, LLC Affiliate Professor, Pharmaceutical Health Services Research UMB School of Pharmacy, Baltimore

Former Associate Director, Cancer Control Science NCI/NIH Deputy Assistant Secretary, Minority Health PHS/HHS (1994-1995)



2023 Lecturer
Irene Dankwa-Mullan, MD, MPH
Chief Health Equity Officer & Deputy Chief Health Officer
Merative (formerly IBM Watson Health)



2022 Lecturer
Kathleen B. Kennedy, PharmD
Professor and Dean, College of Pharmacy
Director, Center of Minority Health and Health Disparities
Research and Education (CMHDRE)
Xavier University of Louisiana



2021 Lecturer

Donna M. Christensen, MD

Former Member of Congress
U.S. Virgin Islands



2019 Lecturer
Sharon Youmans, PharmD, MPH
Professor of Clinical Pharmacy
Vice Dean, School of Pharmacy
University of California, San Francisco



**2018 Lecturer Garth N. Graham, MD, MPH**President & CEO
Aetna Foundation



2017 Lecturer
Norman C. Francis, JD, PhD
President Emeritus
Xavier University of Louisiana



David Satcher, MD, PhD 16<sup>th</sup> U.S. Surgeon General Founding Director & Senior Advisor Satcher Health Leadership Institute Morehouse School of Medicine

2016 Lecturer



**Louis W. Sullivan, MD**Former Secretary
U.S. Department of Health & Human Services